14
Nov
08

I love to bake, why don’t I do it more….

So last night I baked Kenny’s birthday cake, thank goodness for Nicole’s great advice or I would have tried to do the whole thing after work today before his party.  I still have to make the Chocolate-Peanut butter ganache for the top, but that should only take me a half hour or so. Last night I baked 3 layers of sour cream chocolate cake , made the Peanut butter-cream cheese filling/frosting (all from scratch). I snuck a little taste and OH MAN! I think I’m gonna need to buy some extra milk for all the party goers. I was up until just before 2 am baking and frosting and watching “Once Were Warriors” in between.

I love to bake, I always have, although this was my first “big” project. I used to decorate cakes for Baskin Robins and then again for Ralphs and it’s one of my all time favorite things to do. Unfortunately this cake did not call for much decorating, it still looks beautiful. This was the first time I have actually made the cake and frosting and all. It was amazing. I really miss baking, so I decided that from now on I will bake something once a month and share it with my friends. Of course I will blog about it as well, keep you all posted. I found the recipe for my Chocolate-Peanut Butter cake here, http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/08/chocolate-peanut-butter-cake/, Deb is pretty much amazing when it comes to all things food.

Kenny's Birthday cake (picture from Recipe)

Kenny's Chocolate-Peanut Butter cake (Deb's PIc)

0 Responses to “I love to bake, why don’t I do it more….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact me!

JadeGreenEyesBlog@yahoo.com

Follow me on Bloglovin


Follow JadeGreenEyes

Follow me on Twitter



Recent Tweets on Twitter

stop the world water crisis

Do what you can, visit WINE TO WATER to see how you can help, and have some fun doing it. Bring clean water to Darfur, Uganda, Cambodia, India... the list goes on...

Favorite Recipe Blogs

Favorite Funny Blogs

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

