22
Jul
09

“wedding bells”?

I assume there is some history behind “wedding bells”, but I never hear any bells ringing at any of the weddings I’ve been to. I can imagine being announced husband and wife and the church starts ringing it’s bells, how super cute and romantic… anyway! Our dear friends Eric and Diana tied the knot a couple weeks ago, it was a really nice ceremony and it was so much fun to dance all night with all our friends.

However, finding something to wear proved to be a bit of a challenge. I had an idea of what I wanted but had absolutely no luck for weeks! Finally, I went into Zara and found this beauty shoved into the sale rack. I love wrap dresses, something about them is so sexy, I dunno. Anyway I fell inlove and had to drag myself away before I bought it in all three colors… haha.

Oh, and don’t let the pictures fool you, it is purple. For some reason in every picture we took it looks just as blue as Mel’s dress. Weird 

hats

Jade up to 7-13-09 181

Jade up to 7-13-09 182

Jade up to 7-13-09 179

Jade and Kenny

Jade up to 7-13-09 221

DRESS – Zara, SHOES – Report (my new favorites), HAT – Vintage(Nicole and I swapped for the night, mine is the brown one)

 

Two more things;

1.) My hubby was in the bridal party and looked so handsome!

2.) Why the heck didn’t anyone get pictures of me being twirled around by our inebriated guy friends???? Those are the pictures I want to see! haha

Such a great time, Congrats Eric and Diana!


5 Responses to ““wedding bells”?”


  1. July 22, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    You need to email these pics to me… or better yet, bring your memory card to my house tonight. Wait… will it fit in my computer? hmmm… either way. I need all of them. STAT!

  2. 2 pattycakes00
    July 22, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    that was a beautiful evening. Your dress was stunning.

  3. July 25, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Beautiful photos! And I cannot get over the awesome-ness of your hats :]

  4. July 26, 2009 at 10:56 am

    oh your dress is gorgeous!

  5. July 29, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    I’m loving the floppy hats. It looks like a beautiful wedding.


Leave a Reply

Contact me!

JadeGreenEyesBlog@yahoo.com

Follow me on Bloglovin


Follow JadeGreenEyes

Follow me on Twitter



Recent Tweets on Twitter

stop the world water crisis

Do what you can, visit WINE TO WATER to see how you can help, and have some fun doing it. Bring clean water to Darfur, Uganda, Cambodia, India... the list goes on...

Favorite Recipe Blogs

Favorite Funny Blogs

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

